PDA

View Full Version : Riding NW Tassie

zx7r Mark
19-06-08, 10:11 AM
Gday all!

I am new to Tassie (2nd time living here actually!) and looking for people to ride with on weekends.

My partner and I just rode from Kalgoorlie (WA) to here last week on my 1998 zx7r - and besides it being a long way -we enjoyed the trip.

We are also keen to get a group together for Philip Island.

Anyway - we are near Wynyard/Burnie - if your up this way and fancy a ride let us know. If there are any established groups too that would be cool if you just let us know.

Cheers

Mark and Amy

old doc
19-06-08, 10:20 AM
Welcome! There are quite a few Taswegians here, and quite a few rides, and it's god's own riding country. Enjoy!
(and post up some pics of your bike) :)

zx7r Mark
19-06-08, 02:43 PM
Gday

Once I work out how to post pics I will!

I was thinking of a ride this Sat or Sun (June 21/22).

Maybe meet in Wynyard or Burnie and head somewhere for lunch or something?

Dont be shy - drop us a msg!

Cheers :)

SNAFU
19-06-08, 05:05 PM
Hi Mark
my name is Dutchy, the Tasrats do a ride each month on the last Sunday from Richmond. This month we are coming up to Oatlands on Sun 29th and will be at the Bakery at about 1230 hrs. The Tasrat site is as follows! http://groups.msn.com/TasRATs they are great buch of people and always welcome new riders. If you are ever down South and need any help or advice just contact me.

Cya Dutchy
:D:);)

r-shippy
19-06-08, 07:34 PM
:eek:how did it go across the straight?

zx7r Mark
19-06-08, 11:22 PM
Bike ran well - We were 2 up for 6 days with enough clothes to survive (and a laptop and diary to do work!) - so was a bit loaded!

So is there anyone up this end of the world?

How do i load pics on here?

And whos up for Philip Island?

Trunks
20-06-08, 10:04 AM